Leisure and discovery

The hotel at the foot of the Galibier pass

to explore the mountains

web_hotel_cret_rond_valloire_0002_balais

Crossing the pass, you will pass from the Savoie department to the Hautes-Alpes department but you will also enter the vast Écrins national park.

 

It stretches between Grenoble, Gap and Briançon, covering 925 km², including almost 10,000 hectares of glaciers. The Ecrins National Park owes its status to its great biological, cultural and historical wealth. It has a specific fauna and flora, which are a delight for nature lovers, as are the numerous hiking trails. 

Explore the mythical peaks of this national park, which reaches an altitude of 4,100 m, including the famous Barre des Ecrins.

Take a deep breath of fresh air and enjoy outdoor sports in a magical setting, in summer and winter.

 

Take advantage of the proximity of our hotel to discover the landscapes of this superb natural area. Enjoy the Meije and Arsine glaciers and the Combeynot and Douche lakes. While walking, you will surely have the opportunity to see chamois, ibexes or marmots.

If you wish to extend these moments of nature within protected areas, go to the other nearby national park, the Vanoise, during your stay in Valloire. A real paradise for hikers, the park offers a network of 400 km of marked paths which criss-cross between villages and resorts and allow you to admire the hundred or so peaks which exceed 3000 m in altitude.

The park also offers numerous interpretive trails that invite you to discover the fauna, flora and ancestral traditions of this beautiful mountainous region.

web_hotel_cret_rond_valloire_0002_lauzette

Loisirs & découvertes

L'hôtel au pied du col du Galibier

pour explorer les montagnes

web_hotel_cret_rond_valloire_0002_balais

En franchissant le col, vous passerez du département de la Savoie à celui des Hautes-Alpes mais vous pénétrerez aussi dans le vaste parc national des Écrins.

 

Celui-ci s’étend entre Grenoble, Gap et Briançon, sur 925 km² dont près de 10 000 hectares de glaciers. Le parc national des Ecrins vaut son statut à sa grande richesse biologique, culturelle et historique. On y trouve une faune et une flore spécifiques, qui font le bonheur des amoureux de nature, tout comme les nombreux sentiers de randonnées. 

Explorez les sommets mythiques de ce parc national qui culmine à 4 100 m d’altitude, avec la fameuse Barre des Ecrins.

Prenez un grand bol d’air frais et pratiquez des sports de plein air dans un cadre magique, en été comme en hiver.

 

Profitez de la proximité de notre hôtel pour aller découvrir les paysages de ce superbe espace naturel. Appréciez notamment les glaciers de la Meije, d’Arsine et les lacs de Combeynot et de la Douche. En vous promenant, vous aurez sûrement l’occasion d’apercevoir des chamois, des bouquetins ou encore des marmottes.

Si vous souhaitez prolonger ces instants nature au sein d’espaces protégés, rendez-vous aussi, lors de votre séjour à Valloire, dans l’autre parc national tout proche, celui de la Vanoise. Véritable paradis pour les randonneurs, le parc offre un réseau de 400 km de chemins balisés qui sillonnent entre villages et stations et permettent d’admirer la centaine de sommets qui dépassent les 3000 m d’altitude.

Le parc propose également de nombreux sentiers d’interprétation qui invitent à la découverte de la faune, de la flore et des traditions ancestrales de cette belle région montagneuse.

web_hotel_cret_rond_valloire_0002_lauzette